randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Letters All Around

Have you ever looked around and just seen letters in things? Yeah me neither, that is until I wanted to make a photo collage that created words. I’m sure you’ve seen them at stores but what they wanted to charge seemed way to high for what could be done in an afternoon with friends. My friend KO and I ran around Como park and Grand Ave to find some letters in every day things. Here is my current background at work.

Neato Huh? I also have a make-shift coffee table at home, its an old trunk I got off Craig’s List last year. I had a local window place cut a sheet of glass to size (it was a bit off but it works) and now I have the letters arranged under the table… It was a great afternoon catching up with a friend and now beautiful art pieces around my house.
Feel free to post words you have made below. I would love to get ideas and inspiration from you!
Happy letter hunting!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

