randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

WoMAN

I just realized I have not shared with you that I have feathers in my hair. Heather the feather, go on and give a good laugh because that childhood joke is back. But the best part is HOW I got them. For that you will need some background info.

I don’t know why but I’ve been given a lot of common sense/ingenuity. I have my moments that I just stand back and say “does anyone know something about this?” and if no one replies in a few days I just go at it, ripping it apart and fixing it. Owning my own house means I also get to a lot of what my friends call “man work”. Sealing the driveway, taking apart the washer, dry, lawn mowers, pluming, running toilets, electrical, and vermin such as mice, squirrels and rabbits… long story short is at the end of those days I feel a sense of accomplishment but not femininity.

So when the pendulum is forced to starts swinging so far in the fix it “man” area it comes back to the other sided just as far fast. The weekend I pressure washed the driveway, sealed the cracks and then sealed the drive way (took 3 days and 10 hours total.) Sunday I woke up at 6:30 and finished sealing the driveway at 9:30 am and got ready for church; Dress, heals, hair done by 10:15. Also that week I got my hair dyed red and the feathers in my hair.
Here is a pic that week it was dyed… BOY was it bright red…

Next time I’ll just paint my nails… and that’s what I did after taking apart the dryer.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

