randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Interview with a Princess

Last weekend I visited a dear friend and old coworker that had her first baby when we worked together. I had a friends nice Canon SLR D7 for the weekend so I wanted to play around a bit. I met little G and she would not sit still.

So I started to play along

After this shot I gave up all hope of a normal photo. Little G was not happy sitting still.

We moved on to hide and go seek and this was so fun. I walked around the table with the camera in my hand down low, fake fell and “found her”.

Later I “found her” in the castle…

after a good game I asked her if she liked to play dress up, “I have a whole suitcase of princess dresses”. She ran upstairs and pulled this bad boy out.
and so it started…

I proceeded to tell her I was a reporter and this was my 1st interview with a princess. But asked her if she had a photo or painting of her and the queen mother?! perhaps we should update that. She plopped in her mother’s lap and stat still for 7 sec. That’s all the princess thought I needed.

Now the hard questions. “Where is the ball, what kind of dancing do you like to do?” – nothing… “do you do ballet, the 2 step or boogie?!” And this is what came out of little G’s mouth as she caught her reflection in the TV, “Princess don’t boogie!” We laughed so hard and I tried to contain myself “of-course my apologies princess…”

We tried some waving shots… to her adoring public


Now to find a throne. CHECK!

“Princess, who designed your dress? Do you know who made it?” Little G responded “the Prince” “What is the Princes favorite color?” “Blue?!”

She adored her own reflection in the TV…

I MEAN ADORED IT!

Than she found her sun glasses and was off to the ball.

Over all a great day of dress up… I know you may have wanted a longer interview but hey the princess is 3… you get what you get.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

