randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Homemade Whiteboard

One of my bosses just got a new office this past fall and for Christmas I wanted to get her something unique and cool. We had talked about getting a white board for about a year but agreed that it would be functional but ugly.
While making a trip to Kirkland’s a few days after Christmas I saw they had all of their Christmas prints on sale, 75% already reduced prices! Sweet deal! Then I had an additional 10% coupon from my computer and bingo bango- I pay about $6 for this frame.

Cute frame so all I need to do now is remove the glass, spray paint it white, and secure it back in the fame for the cutest whiteboard in our office.
Here are some step by step photos of how I did it.

If you want more of an outline of how this is done feel free to ask and I can type it up and post it but being a visual learner myself I love the step by step photos.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Homemade Whiteboard

  1. What a great idea! I never would have thought to paint the back.

Leave a Reply

