randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Weekend in Florida

Alais I have returned and my Blog post’s didn’t post… Sigh. If I was smart I would I have checked it when I was down there but I just thought it worked so well the last time… DRATS! Oh well. Florida was good to me aside for the sun burn I obtained by trying to execrate my tan in less time. Heres a suggestion folks, don’t swim and forget to put on more sun screen at 5pm in Florida. The sun will get you!!
But I did snap some great photos.
I do want to do a quick plug for the place we stayed, the TradeWinds in St.Petes beach was amazing!! Every room was large with a mini fridge for PERSONAL use and a mini fridge with the bells and whistles. We had dishes, sink, and microwave in out room and lots of extra space.

THEN we left the room and hit the beach where every-room gets a beach towel and cabana for the day.

They also have daily events for kids, everything from red beard pirate shows, a late night swim and they project a movie pool side, mini put put, trampoline apparatus jumping, large slide, and a blow up corse for kids to play in the ocean for kids. I think a few things (slide, trampoline, ocean corse) cost a few $… but you and your kids would never have to leave the resort.
My friend and I did one grocery store run for essentials such as milk, orange juice, jam, bread, bananas since we had the mini fridge. It was a great place to stay!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Weekend in Florida

  1. if i knew you were going to st. petes, i would have told you to go to snappers right down/across the street from tradewinds (where i have also stayed – right after college graduation, my parents and i flew down to pick up a jetta we purchased in west palm beach… we stayed there on our journey back home – loved it.)

    snappers has amazing seafood, but the best thing about it is the loaded mashed potatoes cooked inside of a puff pastry. omggood… 🙂 their key lime pie is good – it has an oreo cookie crust! the waitstaff knows their seafood and wine pairings pretty well, also. GREAT eating experience!

    we also go over to fort desoto state park for our beach time as it has bathrooms and showers and volleyball nets and playground stuff, but it’s also not touristy. there’s a kayak stand as well – often we see manatees when we kayak!

Leave a Reply

