randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Painting the Paneling

I finally started working on the paneling room.

It is a dreadfully dated room because it is fully in-cased in wood but I wanted to make sure it looked good, like real weathered wood. I think it has more of a cozy country feel now, what do you think? I painted the whole room in a watered down light gray then I painted again with both the watered down light gray and blended a watered down charcoal color.

So with all the supplies:

3 paint bush’s

1 Can of  light gray paint

1 small sample can of darker charcoal paint

A clean bucket to mix it in

Handy dandy trim painting cup

Total room update was about $60

Entering a room you no longer just tolerate, PRICELESS!

I’m spray painting the vents right now but I think it might be worth just buying new ones… TBD

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Painting the Paneling

  1. It looks great! I love the weathered effect.

  2. royalbluedori on said:

    It does look nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

