randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Here Comes the BOOM

It has been said  “Advertizing is not wasted on you”…

This is something I heard when I JUST HAD TO HAVE a Cabbage Patch Doll with bendable arms (she had a cool name like Totally Rad Skater Girl, BONUS) or the many pound puppy’s and beanie baby’s of my youth.

ANYWHO Last night I won VIP tickets to meet Kevin James and see the movie, “Here Comes the BOOM” before it hits theaters.  I got to be one of the 1st to meet Kevin and they had VIP Reserved seating for us in the theater. Kevin James has a great dry sense of humor that can be seen in Hitch, King of Queens (TV show), Grown Ups, and Mall Cop.

Needless to say I had a blast and the movie was good clean fun. I laughed so hard at so many points. For once I believe not all the funny parts are in the previews. Because advertising and free things are not wasted on me I thought I would be the great little promoter that I am and tell you “Here Comes the BOOM” is a must see this fall.

Its about a high school biology teacher looks to become a successful mixed-martial arts fighter to raise money to prevent extra-curricular activities from being cut at the school. It has many UFC fighters in it and Kevin said he trained hard so that he would not need a stunt double and could take all the hits himself.

Just another day in the Big City…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Here Comes the BOOM

  1. How do you find out about these things?

Leave a Reply

