randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

One Mans Trash… Is My New Blanket Holder!

Lately I’ve noticed we have had piles of blanket around the living room, I guess it’s one of the new consequences of colder weather. I’m equally guilty of leaving some of them about since we don’t really have a good place for them. Later in the day I was flipping about the world wide web I found this ad on C-list just 5-10 miles away with a ladder.

As the saying goes, one man’s trash is another man’s treasure. I strapped this little ladder into the back of my car and I was homeward bound to organize my blankets.

I used a saw and cut off the back of the ladder (I could tell it was totally unstable and dangerous to use as a ladder without some major updates) and put it up in the house just behind the sofa.

Next thing you know, I notice I need new blankets… 🙂

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “One Mans Trash… Is My New Blanket Holder!

  1. Really? You have seemed to have picked up one of my traits, using things for purposes that were unintended. Your mother usually squashes the ones you can see.

Leave a Reply

