randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Terracotta Warriors

We had an amazing opportunity right here in MN to see a sample and exhibit about that Terracotta Warriors. I remember I saw the 1st billboard for it on my way to work and I was so excited! Sadly I was about to leave the country for a much more exciting trip then one to the local MIA. Besides if I missed it, it just means I have another reason to go back to China.

When I got back from my trip the following Sunday was Target Family Free day at the MIA. Could this be?! Something that costs $20 will be free? There must be some limitations or exhaustion for such a prestigious exhibit.  THERE WASN’T! So Sunday after church I grabbed a friend and we took off for the exhibit.  We had to wait about 45 minutes in a line but its free. It was really interesting to read about the young emperors obsessions with immortality and how a random farmer digging a well found such and rich part of China’s history. I encourage you to read up on it or check out the exhibit because it was really quite amazing.

395989_10100114202625672_1964597042_n

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

