randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Banner

Silly archivers sent me a coupon card about a month ago. It was for 10 sheets of plain archiver’s paper and $10 off a $10 purchase. Little did they know I had the perfect project in mind with the upcoming baby shower for my sister-in-law, a banner. I left archiver’s with about 20 sheets of paper and a pack of bee stickers and paid about $4 for it all.
When I got home I took the 12 x 12 sheets of paper and lay them out. I marked the top of each one at the 6 inch point and the bottom at 3 inches in from both the right and from the left. Using a paper cutter I cut at a diagonal from the corner meeting the 3 inch point to the six-inch, the six-inch to the 3 inch point and back to the corner. Each 12 x 12 sheet will yield three pointed banner pieces.

I borrowed roommates stencil for the letters and some ribbon I purchased on clearance previously.
Not a bad little addition to the party for $4 and 2 hours of my time. More shower crafts to come… 😉

20130218-071953.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Banner

  1. It was a fantastic idea and all decorations were great!

Leave a Reply

