randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Rome Inspired Trash Can

Yesterday was the end of Pope Watch 2013. I had a blast chatting with coworkers and on the way home I stopped at a thrift store and found this garbage can for $1.50. I just happened to need one for my bathroom and thought “what the heck, I could put a map on it”. I had some left after I finished the G for the fireplace and if you are like my roommate you might be thinking “how many more items can this girl put maps on”.  The answer is A LOT! 🙂 I picked the Rome map to honor the new Pope.

All you need is some Mod Podge, a map, perhaps some ribbon, and an old trash can.

Map- free from my trip to Rome 3 months ago, Ribbon- .39 cents at a thrift shop a month back, Trash Can- $1.50, Capturing this day in history for my bathroom, priceless…

trashcan

IMG_8931

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

