randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Lamp Shade Update

I picked up a cool retro lampshade the other day and the ideas kept coming to me. I opted to use the new stencil the bird I just purchased.
I wasn’t terribly fond of it’s original color. I pulled out the old paint I used in the living room so it would match and decided to paint it… I Do not suggest painting a lamp shade!!! Does anyone know why? (I know Rick has his hand up with the right answer) its because it doesn’t allow light to pass through it… This was a kink in my plan I did not foresee until I plugged it in. :-/
All the same it turned out well and makes a fun contemporary addition to the room for now and only cost $2.50.
Paint, stencil, and lamp are all things I owned. Next time I will update using fabric. Lesson learned!

20130319-170250.jpg

20130319-170306.jpg

20130319-170324.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Lamp Shade Update

  1. cute, cute, cute… I’ve also covered a lampshade with mulberry paper…

Leave a Reply

