randomobsessionsofmine

Just another WordPress.com site

Spring/Summer Break

I have loved the fact that so many people have noticed I stopped blogging. It really means a lot to see how many of you truly follow the “happenings” of my life and I’m not just doing it for me. šŸ™‚
However this break has been really good for me. I will still be posting ths summer but at my own pace and when I want to for a bit. It’s really freed up some time however I’ve executed some neat deals and bargains and forgot to document them. šŸ˜¦

Here is one from today. I ordered son large prints from shutterfly when they had a good promotion last year. I was ordering a book, and I needed a $5 filler item to get free shipping ( shipping is about $10, spend $5=saving $10). However I have done nothing with the print until today. One of my fav. Stores had a promotion so I went in to see what was new. I got these stellar photo frames in the clearance area. Originally $25 on clearance for $13 and I had a 25% off coupon. So no I have some art from an amazing trip for less then $15.
And when people ask, I get to say “I took that photo, it was taken on the roman road we walked on to get to Petra”. Perhaps I sound pretentious but I love to take photos, travel, and deals… This was all those things in one!

20130601-174502.jpg
I think I’ll turn the hallway into a trip gallery… Since currently it’s scattered all over the house. šŸ™‚

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Break

  1. Glad you are back, I love to see what you are up to.

  2. Me too,

Leave a Reply

